Main menu

Application Procedure

Self-financed undergraduate programmes

  1. HSMC Online Application System;   OR
  2. Electronic Advance Application System for Post-secondary Programmes EAPP (First Round: 2 December 2016 – 16 May 2017); Second Round: 23 May – 30 June 2017) (For DSE students only)

Application Period

  • 21 November 2016 to 31 August 2017 (Local student)
  • 21 November 2016 to 3 July 2017 (Non-local student)

Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions / Sectors (SSSDP)

For admission to BBA-SCM programme under the Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions / Sectors (SSSDP), HKDSE applicants are required to apply via JUPAS.  The application deadline is 1 December 2016 (11:59 pm).  Non-JUPAS applicants can apply via HSMC Online Application System (Please refer to the table below).


The intake places of programmes under the Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions / Sectors (SSSDP) are mainly allocated through the Joint University Programmes Admissions System (JUPAS). Should there be unfilled intake places after all admission rounds of JUPAS, HSMC will admit local non-JUPAS applicants (HKDSE applicants exclusive) via direct admission of no more than 10% of the subsidised places of the BBA-SCM  programme (i.e. 7 places at maximum).

The number of unfilled intake places for each BBA-SCM programme, if available, and details of the application arrangement will be announced via this website after 10:00am, 26 August 2017. Non-JUPAS local applicants may submit their applications for these unfilled SSSDP intake places after 10:00am, 26 August 2017.  Applications should be submitted to Registry in person by the deadline at 5:00pm, 28 August 2017.  Late application will not be considered.  Should you have any enquiry, please feel free to contact Registry at or 3963-5555.